Testimonials

I can highly recommend the Walk with the Lions at Livingstone. This was one of the most incredible holiday experiences I have ever had. Wild Africa Travel put together a very good holiday package that was tailored to suit my preferences and the tour certainly exceeded my expectations. This was a wonderful holiday.
Debra Riedel, Mount Martha, VIC, May 2014

I enjoyed our safari trip so much that I couldn’t get home fast enough to talk about booking again. The personalised service that Wild Africa Travel provides is what convinced me to use them and I was not disappointed. We saw all of the Big Five and then some. My favourite was Chobe National Park. The Lodge itself was excellent accommodation and the animals there were amazing. Motswari Private Game Reserve in Kruger is highly recommended as a true African experience and the guide’s ability to find the animals you want to see. Victoria Falls is awesome after the rainy season – something that should not be missed in a lifetime. Go Wild Africa – they’re great.
Merrill Wong, Forestville, NSW, April 2014

We have traveled a lot in our lifetime but would have to say this was one of our most outstanding and memorable trips ever. The extent and diversity of the wildlife we saw was truly breathtaking – you really do get close to magnificent creatures in the wild. The accommodation was excellent and we appreciated the standard of service at the lodges, as well as the food and beverages. Nothing like a cold beer after a long safari whilst looking over the Serengeti at sunset! We would unreservedly recommend booking with Wild Africa Travel – we will probably do so again in the future.
Gail Whiteford and Harry Stathis, Port Maquarie, NSW, March 2014

“My whole experience with Wild Africa was fantastic, Robert was very helpful. image description.” Overall our experience was wonderful, organising the trip with Robert was hassle free and he was very helpful with any questions we had. we felt the trip was very well organised. We felt very safe most of the time and for two women travelling alone this was huge for us. Our drivers were incredible they made us feel so welcome and looked after us so well. The people in Kenya and Tanzania where lovely so friendly and approachable, the accommodation considering it was in the middle of no where was great felt very clean we were impressed. The food on a whole was nice we really enjoyed the way meals are arranged in Kenya and Tanzania being included in your stay it makes it so much easier to just relax and enjoy yourself. The activities in Kenya and Tanzania where amazing experiences that we will remember for the rest of our lives and we feel so privileged to have been able to experience them. Overall I believe Wild Africa organised a wonderful holiday for us and we already have told so many people about your company and recommended your service. we would defiantly travel with Wild Africa Travel again!
Layna Carter, Urunga, NSW, March 2014

I recommend Wild Africa Travel Company, as they were always providing great service, leading up to the big trip. The Safari in Motswari was better than I had expected; from the people working at the lodge and within the reserve itself, couldn’t expect any better than what was provided by the great team at Motswari and Wild Africa Tours.
Peter Dragarski, Wallsend, NSW, March 2014

“I chose Wild Africa for my Garden Route tour because your itinerary had more to offer than others.image description.” My Wild Africa Travel experience began when I researched tours on the net…your tour appealed to me and from my frequent contacts with Robert, who always promptly attended to any queries, I felt I had chosen wisely. My driver/guide Chris collected me and immediately set the tone for the next 4 days by being an excellent driver and informative guide. He always gave me a complete rundown on the days activities, was very considerate in making sure I had regular comfort stops, was protective in his advice of do’s and dont’s for my free time…he obliged me several times with photo stops, was always on time and dutifully made sure I didn’t miss out on anything, despite the fact that I was the only passenger…this proved to be a bonus as I had unlimited time to bombard him with questions and endless chatter. Wild Africa Travel exceeded my expectations tenfold…I loved your program…the Bufflesdrift Safari Lodge and game drive was a wonderful inclusion to appreciate the African experience. Your tour had such a variety of activities included, that it was full on each day….I loved it all. Wild Africa Travel’s Garden Route tour, though not the cheapest, gave me a wonderful insight into South Africa and it’s customs, and I will long remember the experience. Your tour was indeed value for money. Thanks to your agent in Robert…he is an asset to your company. Chris believes in his Africa, and truly likes his work, and it shows in the excellent way he explains his Africa, so that I , as a visitor, can get the best experience..not only from seeing your magnificent scenery…like Storm River mouth….but have a better insight into the African way of life. Thank you to all at Wild Africa Travel Company….you have made me want to return soon.
Elizabeth Lindsey, Edgewater, WA, January 2014

Our trip with Wild Africa was amazing. Every transfer, flight, accommodation bookings went smoothly. The staff at all places we stayed were most friendly and happy to please. The Chobe Marina Lodge was beautiful, with stunning river cruises in the evening. The Okavango Delta was completely different, Oddballs camp was very comfortable and it was serene sleeping in tents hearing the wildlife around you. Tour guides were eager to help and answer questions.
Cathy Mitchell, Mt Martha, VIC, November 2013

This holiday we had was a month long and was 4 consecutive packages. It was the most wonderful experience. All of the accommodation was beautiful and of a very high standard. Our transfers were handled easily, with us just sitting back and enjoying it all.
Annette & Neville Newsham, Bundaberg, QLD, November 2013

Libby and I enjoyed the Elephant Valley Lodge as it was set in the bush well away from town noises and other travellers. With limited guest capacity the personal attention from the expert guides was appreciated. An exclusive experience. A short drive to the Chobe National Park was the small price to pay for this isolation.
Peter and Libby Siebert, Alawa, NT, November 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our Wild African Holiday. Reality exceeded expectations!
Brendan and Joyce Keating Soldiers Hill , Ballarat, VIC., September 2013

We have just returned from an 11 day Kenya safari organised by Wild Africa, from Samburu to the Mara. Everything went like clockwork and the ground support was excellent. We had a thoroughly professional driver and game guide. Also the food and accommodation was of a very high standard. Everywhere we went staff were helpful and friendly. Thank you for organising a truly marvelous and memorable holiday.
Chris and Jane Gregory, Paddington, NSW, September 2013

“Hassle Free, great dining and close encounters with many wild animals!!! image description
Landed in one of the cold months, needed good wind barrier – warm garments early morning and night game drives – freezing in the morning. (The Guides etc had various blankets too aboard their vehicles..)! Left the vehicles to go on “foot” at a couple of places which definitely was a great experience .., got quite close to two Leopards on one occasion due to being quiet and down wind.. Simply fantastic to be there and see them approx 30 meters from where we stood! Saw many other animals too but the Leopards really will stay with me!!! The food we had was great, dined on a different variety of meat each night, always a good selection of sides and puddings and at the places we stayed the service was second to none. All our transiting to and fro went without a hitch and well on time thanks to Robert…
David Ruttle, Perth, WA, August 2013

The safari far exceed our wildest expectations. Each day had it’s own suprise, and all three camps were fabulous, each in its own way. A few highlights were sitting beside a pride of 12 lions, closest about 10 feet from the vehicle, watching a parade of 18 elephants heading fro a water hole and following a leopard leading her cubs to where she had a kill. We’ve seen many babies including leopard, cheetak, rhino, hippo, hyena, elephant, lions, giraffe, … The birds were wonderful, as well as learning tracks, poop, plants, …
Glenn and Carole Cannon, Shoreline, Washington, USA, June 2013

Great value, great pre-tour service, great on tour service, great accommodation and food, great wildlife viewing and great train trip.
Robin Dodd, Gymea Bay, NSW, June 2013

I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Wild Africa to anyone planning their African adventure. This being our first time to Africa we put all our trust in Wild Africa and they exceeded our expectations. The transfers, hotels, tours and length of time in each place gave us a great taste of everything without feeling rushed. We will definitely be back!
Maureen & Jake Boril, Scarborough, WA, June 2013

Guides and hotels were first class
Martin & Patricia Lea, Beaconsfield, WA, May 2013

Great scenery, exceptional guide, magical animals especially at Kruger Park, sensational hotels and even more South African food 10/10, and our favorite place of all, Cape Town.
Colin & Gaynor Hight, Pakenham Upper, VIC, May 2013

Our experience with Wild Africa was just amazing and the hotels included were just amazing, The Tours and tour guides were all excellent.! Thank you!
Rhonda Robinson, Helena Valley, WA, May 2013

We loved our trip to the game park and the lodge in Kruger, so thank you for the service and if anyone asks I’ll recommend Wild Africa Travel Company.
Pat Quirk, Midland, WA, May 2013

Every part of the tour worked out in perfection. The cars and tour guides all arrived on time, the hotels booked were of a high standard, and there was absolutely nothing to complain about. This was the best part of a long holiday.
Marlene De Zilwa, Vermont South, VIC, May 2013

Our tour guide Fred was a gentleman, informative and very helpful. Booking the tour through Robert was easy
Marie-Louise Brown, Swanbourne, WA, April 2013

Our trip was organised so well, and in great order, and the length of time spent at each location was just right and the accommodation and location was really good and made everything so easy. The pick ups at the airports were very good as well. Motswari was just superb and very special. If there is a ‘must go back to place’, that is the one! The accommodation for Chobe was excellent – I wasn’t sure about staying in town for a start, but it was good to be able to walk down and get a feel for the town and having the choice of the water and land safari gave a different dimension to the park , something you tend not to be so aware of. And it is good to say, we never felt out of place or threatened at any time.
So thank you so much for everything you did for making our trip such a memorable experience and organising everything so well.
Judy Gillett, Jerilderie, NSW, April 2013

The main reason we chose Wild Africa Travel Company was their credibility and that we felt safe at all times.
Eileen Lillie, Middle Park, VIC, January 2013

Great Trip Thoroughly enjoyable and recommend to anyone
Jan McElroy Chelsea, VIC, November 2012

I would like to thank you for all the assistance you gave me in preparing my trip which was extremely successful. I would highly recommend Wild Africa to any of my friends who wish to travel to Africa. The whole journey went extremely well and the Botswana package was wonderful – no hiccups at all. Well done Wild Africa.
Barbara Jones, Elsternwick, VIC, September 2012

We arrived home after a very wonderful three weeks in South Africa, part of which was spent on the 9 day Cape Highlights & Private Game Park Tour. The service was very good with well-appointed rooms and delicious dining. Stellenbosch, looked magnificent, Robben Island is probably a must see for visitors and Tsitsikamma Nature Park is a gem on the coast. Thank you for the tour, it was good value, exceeded our expectations in most aspects and was well organised by you.
Brian and Pat Watson, Red Hill, ACT, September 2012

We have just returned from the wonderful holiday you organised for us. It was great and we enjoyed every place we stayed.
Cape Town – we found it a fantastic place and the accommodation with African Elite was excellent.
Motswari – the highlight of our trip. Accommodation and guiding were superlative. Can say no more.
Chobe Marina Lodge – a great place to stay and we really relaxed and enjoyed the very friendly and professional staff.
Oddballs – again was excellent. Different from either of the others but again the management and guiding were faultless.
Thank you for giving us so many different but ‘easy’ experiences. The trip exceeded our expectations.
Jean Taylor & John Hamilton, Kettering, TAS, July 2012

The skill & professionalism of Wild Africa’s organisation in our travel plans set a confident start to our travels. We would definitely consult with Wild Africa again.
Andrea Farrar, Kilmore, VIC, July 2012

We had a great time in Africa no problems or even hiccups it all went to your plan which we thank you for. It is an exciting country with so much potential. We were welcomed everywhere and had a great holiday food and wine incredible some of the best steak I have ever eaten and superb cheap wines loved seeing the animals. Thanks very much.
Ian Gillett, Jerilderie, NSW, June 2012

Sorry it’s taken so long for me to get back to you, but as you know Zambia was followed by Zimbabwe and then Namibia.First the overall trip and all your arrangements were excellent. Everything worked like clockwork, apart from the fact that the Zambian Government decided to change from dollars to kwacha a couple of days after we arrived. Herewith a summary of our trip:
ROYAL CHUNDU RIVER LODGE. Absolutely superb. We had the good fortune to be upgraded to a suite on their island which was stunning. Well above 5 star in comfort, design, presentation and wonderful staff. The only comment is you should mention that it is a good hours drive to the Falls, and then an hour back and then if flying out of Livingstone almost an hour back to the airport. But EXCELLENT accommodation and food
KAINGO CAMP was great. Simple, but comfortable and excellent staff. We had the pleasure of a bull elephant in must joining us for lunch, with his head looking right into us in the eating area. Also the game viewing was sensational: wild dogs, leopards, porcupines, civet etc etc
ISLAND BUSH CAMP: A wonderful right in the bush experience. (Shani didn’t sleep for 2 nights with no real walls and no doors!!) 2 nights quite enough. How that bush kitchen chef turns out such wonderful meals is a feat in itself to be experienced (I visited the “kitchen” and was delighted to find a Jamie Oliver recipe book stuck in the “bookshelf” – on a tree branch that served as a bookshelf)
KAFUNTA RIVER LODGE: quite different to Kaingo, more upmarket huts, bigger, and not as intimate. The pontoon across a bit of a nuisance if you hit it at the same time as 2 other cars. But very comfortable and nice to have the pool. And the game viewing great.All in all a very successful trip
Norma Swanepoel & Shani Kaplan, Woollahra, NSW, June 2012

A big thank you to Sean from our whole family. He was professional, yet flexible and a wonderful representative of Wild Africa! His patience prevailed …. All activities were amazing, Zambezi Sun & Chobe Marina Hotels excellent – all staff were outstanding and transfers smooth, especially the border crossing between Zambia & Botswana. As I have travelled previously to Africa, I wanted to share specific sights & experiences with my family, which the Wild Africa tour provided. As a member of the travel industry (Sales consultant for Cathay Pacific) I am quite particular regarding finer details and proficiency in travel am thrilled to report that there are no complaints, only kudos from the Alexandrou family.
Deborah Alexandrou & Family, Sydney, NSW, June 2012

Our great thanks to Wild Africa Travel for providing us with a lovely itinerary through Africa. I am so glad Sean encouraged us to visit theOkavango Delta as it is beautiful part of Africa and our personal guide Joseph could not have looked after us better. It combined very well with our visit to Victoria Falls & Chobe National Park. The whole trip was fantastic and both us would love to return some day.
Jeff and Penny Luscombe, Brighton, VIC, May 2012

We arrived back to Cape Town yesterday and I thought I would drop you a note to say how fantastic our whole trip has been. It has been a great experience being here in Africa – the wildlife we have seen (everything!), the huge numbers of animals and the scenery have all been incredible. So many photos, so many memories!!! Everything you organised for us has been top rate – the accommodation, meals, tours and guides have all been excellent. All of our time – from when the large group of us were travelling, to the last four of us touring Namibia – has been great and so much fun. Thank you very much for organising such a wonderful trip for us.
Rowena and David McHugh, Perth, WA, March 2012

Thanks for all your help & advise. What a special country. We will return to see more. Chitwa Chitwa was just amazing in every way. Accommodation & flights all went as planned & would book again with Wild Africa.
Grahame & Dianne Boulsover, Barnsley, NSW, March 2012

A friend and I just returned from Africa after completing a tour in Zambia, Chobe and the Okavango Delta through your company. It was fantastic and everything ran smoothly. Thanks for a wonderful experience!!
Claire Cousins, Warrnambool, VIC, February 2012

Just a quick feedback on our trip everything was great what a sight. All arrangements you made went like clockwork. Thanks a lot. We will go back so keep us informed of any specials you have coming up in the future.
Mary and Charles O’Neill, Waterford, WA, December 2011

I just wanted to provide you with some feedback regarding our recent trip to South Africa…. It was ‘fantastic’!! Everything went perfectly, you did such an amazing job organising our trip – thank you!!!! We have been telling all of our family and friends how wonderful the trip was and yes, we have also forwarded on your details!!
Emma and Robert Burgess, Kialla Lakes, VIC, October 2011

Firstly we would like to say the biggest thank you to the staff at Wild Africa for our amazing trip! We placed a lot of trust in Wild Africa when it came down to the best tour that suited us & all the extra little things to do on the side. We did not regret one thing. Sean was honest with us every step of the way. No matter what questions we asked we always received an answer right away. I would recommend Wild Africa to anyone who wants to travel the beautiful continent.
Jacklyn Pearson & Daniel Hill, Karratha, WA, August 2011

We would love to thank Sean & the team at Wild Africa for the wonderful experience we had in South Africa for the last 3 weeks. We had so many great things to do and see. Everything was so well organised and made the trip flow so well and easy. The staff were all great & well informed about the areas you were seeing. Our greatest memory is Motswari & the safaris where we saw a Leopard take down a young impala male, elephant herds with 1 week old babies surrounding our jeep. So many wonderful moments. Thanks Again.
Mark, Lerise and Rachelle Frew, Ballarat, VIC, July 2011

I’m back from South Africa. The trip was absolutely brilliant. We had a fantastic time in South Africa. Thank you for Wild Africa’s help with the planning of the trip.
The Birchwood in JBurg was a nice hotel, close to the airport. Elephant Plains was quite simply an outstanding lodge; we can not speak more highly of the lodge. The game drives we had were unforgettable. We saw the big 5 on numerous occasions with the highlights of our stay being 2 Leopard cubs and watching a live kill with 5 lionesses killing 2 impalas right in front of us…incredible.
The transfers you organised were great, no issue at all, on time, clean vehicles, excellent service.
Sun City was fun, the Cabana’s whilst a little dated was an ideal location for us especially with the kids. Again our transfers were great.
Also had a fantastic time in Cape Town, which is a great city. The shark cage dive was unbelievable. Never forget seeing great whites so close.
Overall, the trip was brilliant and I could not be happier. Again my sincere thank you for all your support in planning the trip and the excellent service you provided. I will be recommending Wild Africa to all and will include some feedback / review on trip advisor.
Jim Molea & Family, Taylors Lakes, VIC, July 2011

Everything you organised went to plan. We did not have to worry about anything. There was always someone there on time to take us to the next place or activity or to guide us through border crossings; they were always friendly and informative. We had no experience of ‘Africa time’.
All the accommodation was excellent – a good mix. We even got upgraded to the tree house in Delta Camp – unfortunately it proved too much for my wife, with elephant and hippo wandering about, so we moved back to ground level for the second night.
Terry Jones & Pauline Page, Montmorency, VIC, June 2011

Just a quick note to thankyou for the recommendations for our holiday to Africa. We had a great time and all went well. The Victoria Falls ANDChobe National Park package was excellent. Particularly the Zambezi Sun, it is a beautiful place with most friendly and helpful staff we have encountered anywhere, the services provided by Bushtrackers is the best we have come across anywhere , and the accommodation was excellent both here and at the Chobe safari lodge . The game viewing surpassed all our expectations
Keith & Deanne Cole, Currumbin Waters QLD, April 2011

Our experiences in Sun City & Cape Town were tremendous and matched our expectations. Sun City was fascinating – we were particularly impressed by the Palace of the Lost City and had meals there on two occasions. Pilanesberg National Park was a great experience but unfortunately we did not see any “predator” animals only “game” due to the slightly later start and luck of the draw. Cape Town was a good experience, especially the rotating cable car to the top of the mountain and the Robben Island visit. Judy and I are not great wine drinkers and we enjoyed Stellenbosch Wineries tour – we would have liked more time to see around Stellenbosch itself but this would have affected time at the wineries. Overall packages matched expectations with only a couple of very minor hiccups but many positive or outstanding aspects during our visit.
Murray & Judy Pearce, Kilmore Victoria, February 2011

We are back safe and sound. The trip was terrific and we thank you for your excellent organising and choice of accommodation. Your directions were great and we had good weather too. The four of us went well and we enjoyed Capetown .. the accomm. there was pretty special. As a suggestion, we thought if we were met at that spot (say the main security gate) where we stayed at a specified time by the agent to let us in etc., it would be easier than trying to find their office and then returning to the accommodation. Just as a thought to make it easier. Maybe it can’t be done that way, but this is just an idea. All else was spot on and thanks again.
Sammi & Lars Newman, Fairlight, NSW, January 2011

Motswari was definitely the best – service, quality accommodation, ambience and number of game sightings.
Felt safe the entire time; great people, fantastic animals, beautiful country.
Lee-Ann, Port Douglas, QLD, December 2010

Hi Sean, just saying ‘thank you’ for organizing our trip to Southern Africa, it was an amazing adventure. We thoroughly enjoyed Botswana, both the lodges were simply wonderful and the staff were just marvelous. The wild life was plentiful. In Motswari the animals weren’t that abundant but we still enjoyed the experience and the meals at the game lodge. Victoria Falls did not have much of a waterfall due to the dry season but the Zambezi Sun hotel , staff and the ambiance made up for it. For future clients visiting Zambia, Mastercard was not accepted at any of the ATMs, -we tried 3 different bank ATMs,-but we could withdraw cash at the bank when it was open. ATMs accept only Visa. Through out our journey the transfers between the lodges and all the connecting flights etc just flowed smoothly without a hitch. So thank you once again
Devi & Klaudio Dadich. Tecoma, VIC, October 2010

Just wanted to drop you an email and thank you for your very expert organisation of our recent trip to South Africa. Everything went extremely smoothly. There were no problems with any of the travel, flights, tours or transfers. We really enjoyed the very special attention that we received from our tour guides Charles (JB to Durban), Terrance (Port Elizabeth to Cape Town) and “Super” (Cape Town tour). Highlights for us included the game drives, staying at Sabi Sabi Lodge (absolutely magnificent!) and visiting the small rural community school in the Barrydale district. As an educator myself it was a real privilege to meet the Principal and the children. They were absolutely delightful! We would really love to see more of Africa-some time in the future!
Petty & Tom O’Loughlin, Shellharbour, NSW, August 2010

Couldn’t have asked for a more packed itinerary. The food at the restaurants we ate at and the lodges was exceptional. We found most people very friendly. So wonderful to have someone meet us after such a long flight. Transfers from Joburg to Kruger and again from Kruger toPilanesberg and then to Joburg Airport were quite long, however the vehicles were very comfortable and the City Hoppers driver Henk told us about the history of the places, was very helpful with the luggage, very polite and even had an esky of cold drinks and fruit & snacks for us on the transfers.
Kate, Ros & Patrick McNally, Maroochydore, QLD, July 2010

Just a quick note to let you know we arrived back today from our South African adventure and that everything went very smoothly. It was great being there to experience World cup fever.
Thanks for all your efforts, we had a great time.
Alison, Todd, Sarah & Holly McDonell, Carlingford, NSW, July 2010

We have always travelled independently in the past & were a little sceptical about “tours” expecting lots of people & a strict schedule. Filling in this testimonial on our return flight we have agreed that this, our honeymoon could not be faulted. The transfers were seamless, all our accommodation exceeded our expectations & the inclusions as stated in the package were made available to us and more. We would definitely recommend these tours, especially for a honeymoon because everything was easy & there weren’t many others, in fact I think we had 2 others on safari & that’s all. Thank you.
Melinda & Paul, Sydney, NSW, May 2010

Sean, Just a quick email on behalf of myself, Pete and Kris to thank you for all the work you did to make our safari the amazing experience that it was. From the moment we first made contact with you right up until the day we left your professionalism was first class, ensuring everything went without a hitch.
All the tours and activities you included in our safari made the experience all the better, with your knowledge of the continent and the activities available in each country we were truly glad that we choose Wild Africa to travel with. From the roar of the Victoria Falls to the sunset over the Okavango Delta are memories that I’ll never forget.
So once again thank you so very much for all the work you did and I know for sure when we travel to Africa again the first call I’ll make is Wild Africa and we will make sure all our friends do the same Thank You Nick
Nick Egan, Lyndhurst VIC, May 2010

Sean, just a quick email to let you know it all went very well. All connections were on time and all lodges etc up to or exceeded our expectations. Saw all of the large charismatic wildlife and much more, despite the wet Easter meaning there was plenty of water and feed around giving the wildlife plenty of places to hide out. We saw the most / best wildlife including Cheetah from the roads at Honeyguide & saw the least at Rhino Post / Kruger. We are advised September etc is the best time to view wildlife in those parts.
Motswari was great but we now have some reservations about the off road driving, that’s probably not sustainable given visitor numbers, even though it gave us some up close views of wildlife. Honeyguide was very friendly and comfortable. The Rhino walking safari was a great change from the game drives – Rhino Plains Camp was excellent and made better ’cause we were the only ones there. We would strongly recommend plains camp for anyone looking for a more remote experience; the overnight sleep out under the stars was ok, others might appreciate it more. Guests can choose between any combination of the Rhino Post lodge, plains camp, walking and sleep out – that’s all very flexible.
All in all it was a fantastic experience.
Grant Hull & David Newton, Ballarat VIC, April 2010

Thank you for assisting me after my wife was taken ill in South Africa. I appreciated the way you arranged our return journey a week earlier with-out any fuss. You operate a good service and I will recommend your company in the future.
Lyle White, Redlands QLD, March 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday there and the lodge (Bakubung Bush Lodge) was excellent and the game drives were excellent.
Sue Dodd & Family, Hervey Bay QLD, December 2009

Had a wonderful first-time safari at Motswari and saw the Big 5 within our first 24h there (including some white lion cubs, which I believe have been rare in the wild in recent times)! Could not fault the setting/food/service. Transfers were prompt, with safe drivers and clean vehicles.
Natasha Ching, St Leonards NSW, December 2009

This holiday has been one of the best I have been on. The trip was professionally organised down to the smallest details. Sales staff assisted throughout the booking process. The transfers were always on time and all the extra activities were fantastic. I had such a great holiday. Thanks Wild Africa.
Karen, QLD, October 2009

Thank you so much. We had the most amazing time. Our accommodation at Protea Wanderers was sensational, the meals were excellent and the staff there were great. Our tour to Soweto was very interesting and our guide was very informative, explaining how Soweto which was once the most dangerous city in the world, is now one of the safest. Motswari was a wonderful experience. We loved every minute of our stay there. Our hut, “Nyala”, was very luxurious, the staff were fantastic and our guide, Herold, was just the best. We went on 2 safari’s each day and during our evening safari we would always stop, Herold would set up a table with drinks and nibbles and we would have a little cocktail party under the stars. It was heaven.
Did we have an enjoyable time? That is putting it mildly. Thanks to Wild Africa, we had a most incredible adventure, one that we will never forget.
Christa & Eddy Scott, Croydon VIC, September 2009

Sean from Wild Africa put together an unforgettable Africa trip for us. Motswari was the highlight of our African experience – everything about the game lodge was amazing – the people, the food, the animals. The level of service was second to none. We would definitely use Wild Africa for our next trip.
Jean and Brian Allsop, Manson ACT, September 2009

We had an awesome trip to Sun City and Pilanesberg. Thank you very much.
Sun City as a whole is great for the family. I thoroughly enjoyed Bakubung Bush Lodge for the 4 nights. Most of the field guides/rangers that we went on the game drive with were fantastic. We particularly enjoyed the drive with Sean (the senior guide). He was full of information and so great with our children (5/7 yrs). The staff on Bakubung Bush Lodge were great particularly the restaurant staff. They were very attentive and great with our children. While we were there, we felt very safe (both from the animals and crime). Some might argue that 5 game drives are excessive. However we thoroughly enjoyed every single one of them as we saw different animals at different game drives and at different part of the national park depending on what animals we were tracking at the time.
We had a great time and I will surly recommend you to my colleagues who had expressing their interest of going to Africa in the near future.
Wendy Kuo and family, Wavell Height QLD, September 2009

The trip was fantastic. The honeymoon suite was wonderful and the staff were excellent, food was great and the water sports/fishing/snorkelling etc were also spot on. We had no dramas with flights and everything seem to run very smoothly. Thank you very much for your help – it made the trip all the more enjoyable to know that things were sorted.
Thomas and Loretta O’Dwyer, Keilor Downs VIC, July 2009

Our trip was fantastic and everything we hoped it would be. Everything worked perfectly and there were no hiccups. Mukambi Safari Lodge was probably the pick as far as we were concerned. Very friendly staff who all got on and worked together. The lady in charge was an example for all other lodge owners/managers. She couldn’t do enough for us and even threw in an extra excursion for free so we wouldn’t be sitting around too long. Excellent guides who seemed to have a passion for their job. They went to great lengths to find us the animals we hadn’t seen.
Sean, I would just like to thank you for organising the trip. I have been very impressed with the service from yourself personally and the Company in general. The holiday lived up to all expectations and we would not hesitate to book with (or recommend to others) Wild Africa again.
Phillip and Susanne Priestley, Bonogin QLD, June 2009

Thanks for all your help Sean. It was a great holiday, we just loved it. The lodge at Chobe was excellent. Right by the river. and the cruises were fantastic, so many animals. Okavango Delta beautiful, great sight from the air, and we saw lots of hippos outside our lodge in the river and it was quite scary hearing them thru the night and we were only on a little timber made ledge with our tents. The tents were great quality. The food at the Oddballs Camp was amazing. Thanks again for everything.
Margaret and Stephen Hall, Sydney NSW, May 2009

“It was a brilliant 3 days. The resort was lovely, only a hop, step and a jump to Vic falls and teeming with wildlife. The monkeys provided endless hours of entertainment while we dined outside at the beautiful restaurant. The river cruise on the African Queen was a great fun night.”
Maureen and Kevin O’Rourke, Mackay QLD, April 2009

“The trip up the Zambezi by boat into Chobe was great and we were able to view dozens of hippos and elephants from very close range. We had a wonderful time with Botswana being fabulous.”
John and Sandy Lobban, Sydney NSW, April 2009

“Absolutely brilliant. Service, staff and guides were faultless. You could not ask for a better location or facilities than the Zambezi Sun provides and the food was sensational. Everything ran on time and the coach transfers were excellent, even dropping us at the Protea Wanderers hotel rather than the airport when our plans changed.”
Colin and Cheryl Wilkinson, Broome WA, April 2009

“The guided tour was a terrific way to experience South Africa for the 1st time as we were a little apprehensive about travelling on our own. The night we spent at Lion Sands Private Lodge in Sabi Sands Game Reserve was a definite highlight. The night game drive off road through the bush was truly exhilarating. I cannot recommend Wild Africa Travel highly enough as from the moment we enquired about this tour their service was 1st class.”
Peter and Heather Trethowan, Brisbane QLD, January 2009

“The holiday to Kruger National Park was expertly organised by Sean – nothing was left to chance. I can’t wait to return to Africa – what an experience!!”
Glen and Sandra Savage, Horsham VIC, October 2008

The Okavango Delta has to be seen to be believed, man it is wild!! I had a great time at Oddballs Camp with the Mdee & his staff being so welcoming & friendly. I will never forget the mokoro trips up the delta watching the animals coming down to drink – amazing experience!!”
Neil Buckland, Melbourne VIC, October 2008